Assistant / Prep Chef / Nanny / Housekeeper

We are looking to hire a Housekeeper / Nanny / Assistant / Prep Chef for a contract position.

Typical Tasks

  • Sitter for a 9-year old (well-behaved) girl (about 10 hrs a week when she is here with us)
  • Running errands
  • Shoppping for supplies and groceries
  • Going to the farmers market
  • Prepping food (cutting up vegetables, making protein shakes, etc. – we eat healthy)
  • General housekeeping including cleaning, clothes washing, etc.
  • Taking vehicles to get washed
  • Travel research and planning
  • General computer searches and typing up letters.
  • Social media skills would be a plus, but not required – helping me blog, record, edit, post video for Michelle’s salon.

 Time Commitment

  • During the weeks when we have Paris (daughter) with us, 20-22 hours a week. She is with us every other week.
  • During the weeks when there is no sitter needed, it would be about 10-12 hours a week.
  • Some weekend nights will be needed for sitter services

Requirements

  • Have your own transportation.
  • Good driving record – no wrecks, tickets.
  • Can pass a background check with no issues.
  • Timely, responsible, organized, resourceful, delightful individual.
  • No allergies to pets

Compensation

  • Flexible on the hours you work. You set the hours.
  • You are an independent contractor.
  • We will reimburse for gas for errands.
  • $10 – $12 an hour depending on skill level.

How to apply

  • We will give preference to people that we either know personally or can come highly recommended from people we trust within our network of friends. So, message me through Facebook.